Saving activity changes project to Default

Issue:

After installing the OCT patch(v6.1) we are facing a new issue related to Projects. When logged in as a user(of any usertype other than sysadmin) only ‘Default’ project is shown and saving any existing activity changes its project to ‘Default’.

 

Issue:

While performing move operation it only shows the group owner of that user to which those activities belongs. The administrator group is not displayed in that drop-down while moving objects. This will be resolved in a future release.

Workaround:

You can remove the project from the user, by updating the user entity and selecting a different/default project for the user. After performing the above mentioned steps you can assign the project to the group.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.