Delete a Group

Question:

How do I delete a group with multiple users, but retain the users and objects?

 

Answer:

Here are the steps to delete the group:

1) Add all users within the existing group to another group (User Edit Window > Groups > Control+Click another group)
2) For All users withing the existing group Move Objects (Action > Move Objects)
3) Select the source Group Name > Project(s) > Activity Name(s) > Same User
4) Select the alternative group from step 1 > Select new project > Change Ownership
5) Once steps 1-4 are completed for all users in the existing group, the group can be deleted

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.